Variations sérieuses, Opus 54

  • Variations sérieuses, Opus 54

$4.87   $6.95

SKU: 00-4610

By Felix Mendelssohn / ed. Maurice Hinson

In contrast to the numerous flashy "variations brilliantes" of the time, Mendelssohn composed his Variations sérieuses (Serious Variations) during the summer of 1841. These variations are considered to be among Mendelssohn's greatest works for solo piano. This edition contains background information, performance suggestions for each variation, editorial fingering, and both original and editorial pedal indications. (00-4610) (Early Advanced)

Sample Page:

PDF Icon